

To: Members of the Partnerships

Scrutiny Committee

Date: 9 December 2022

Direct Dial: 01824 712554

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the PARTNERSHIPS SCRUTINY COMMITTEE to be held at 10.00 am on THURSDAY, 15 DECEMBER 2022 In COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL AND VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams
Monitoring Officer

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS (Pages 3 - 4)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING (Pages 5 - 10)

To receive the minutes of the Partnerships Scrutiny Committee held on 27th October 2022 (copy enclosed).

The Committee will discuss the following item of business, business item number 5, in its capacity as the Council's designated Crime & Disorder Scrutiny Committee in accordance with the Police & Justice Act 2006 ss. 19 and 20.

5 COMMUNITY SAFETY PARTNERSHIP (Pages 11 - 30)

To consider a report by the Community Safety Partnership Manager (copy enclosed), detailing the Partnership's achievement in delivering its 2021/22 action plan and its progress to date in delivering its action plan for 2022/23.

6 DENBIGHSHIRE VOLUNTARY SERVICES COUNCIL (DVSC)

To update the Committee on the progress achieved to date in delivering the DVSC's vision, enhancing its working relationship with the Council and voluntary organisations within Denbighshire.

7 SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 31 - 54)

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Coordinator (copy enclosed) seeking a review of the committee's forward work programme and updating members on relevant issues.

8 FEEDBACK FROM COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

To receive any updates from Committee representatives on various Council Boards and Groups

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Joan Butterfield (Chair) Councillor Peter Scott (Vice-Chair)

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Terry Mendies
Kelly Clewett Raj Metri
Pauline Edwards David Williams
Bobby Feeley Elfed Williams
Martyn Hogg

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils